Mercedes Lackey’s “Elemental Masters” series: Elementary (anthology)


Elementary (anthology) (2013)

Anthology featuring stories by Lackey and other invited authors.

Mercedes Lackey’s story is “Into the Woods”, based on “Little Red Riding Hood”. This story also appears as the Prologue of “Blood Red”: see my separate review of that novel.

The stories in this anthology are:

  • Fire-Water, by Samuel Conway
  • Fire Song, by Diana L. Paxton
  • Sails of the Armada, by Kristin Schwengel
  • The Wild Rogue, by Fiona Patton
  • Feathers and Foundations, by Elizabeth A. Vaughan
  • Hearth and Family, by Dayle A. Dermatis
  • Secret Friends, by Louisa Swann
  • Fire’s Daughter, by Elisabeth Waters
  • Picking up the Pieces, by Cedric Johnson
  • The Price of Family, by Jennifer Brozek
  • Arms of the Sea, by Tanya Huff
  • London Falling, by Ben Ohlander
  • The King of River Rats, by Michele Lang
  • Air of Deception, by Jody Lynn Nye
  • Fly or Fall, by Stephanie Shaver
  • Bone Dance, by Rosemary Edghill and Rebecca Fox
  • The Flying Contraption, by Ron Collins
  • A Peony Among Roses, by Gail Sanders and Michael Z. Williamson
  • Into the Woods, by Mercedes Lackey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.